Rep. B. Griffin, Hills. 6 Sen. Gray, Dist 6 May 16, 2022 2022-2008h 07/10

#### Draft Committee of Conference Amendment to SB 200 $\,$

1	Amend the bill by replacing all after the enacting clause with the following:
2	
3	1 U.S. Representative Districts. RSA 662:1 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:
4	662:1 U.S. Representative Districts. The state is divided into 2 districts for the choosing of
5	representatives in the congress of the United States. Each district may elect one representative.
6	The districts shall be constituted as follows:
7	I. The first district is constituted of:
8	(a) The counties of:
9	(1) Belknap,
10	(2) Rockingham, and
11	(3) Strafford,
12	(b) In the county of Carroll, the towns of:
13	(1) Brookfield,
14	(2) Effingham,
15	(3) Moultonborough,
16	(4) Ossipee,
17	(5) Tuftonboro,
18	(6) Wakefield, and
19	(7) Wolfeboro.
20	(c) In the county of Grafton, the town of Bristol.
21	(d) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns of:
22	(1) Bedford,
23	(2) Hudson,
24	(3) Litchfield,
25	(4) Merrimack, and
26	(5) Pelham.
27	(e) In the county of Merrimack, the towns and city of:
28	(1) Allenstown,
29	(2) Canterbury,
30	(3) Chichester,
31	(4) Epsom,

## Draft CofC Amendment to SB 200 - Page 2 -

1	(5) Franklin,
2	(6) Hooksett,
3	(7) Loudon,
4	(8) Northfield, and
5	(9) Pittsfield.
6	II. The second district is constituted of:
7	(a) The counties of:
8	(1) Cheshire,
9	(2) Coos, and
10	(3) Sullivan.
11	(b) In the county of Carroll, the towns of:
12	(1) Albany,
13	(2) Bartlett,
14	(3) Chatham,
15	(4) Conway,
16	(5) Eaton,
17	(6) Freedom,
18	(7) Hale's Location,
19	(8) Hart's Location,
20	(9) Jackson,
21	(10) Madison,
22	(11) Sandwich, and
23	(12) Tamworth.
24	(c) In the county of Grafton, the towns and city of:
25	(1) Alexandria,
26	(2) Ashland,
27	(3) Bath,
28	(4) Benton,
29	(5) Bethlehem,
30	(6) Bridgewater,
31	(7) Campton,
32	(8) Canaan,
33	(9) Dorchester,
34	(10) Easton,
35	(11) Ellsworth,
36	(12) Enfield,
37	(13) Franconia,

## Draft CofC Amendment to SB 200 - Page 3 -

1	(14) Grafton,
2	(15) Groton,
3	(16) Hanover,
4	(17) Haverhill,
5	(18) Hebron,
6	(19) Holderness,
7	(20) Landaff,
8	(21) Lebanon,
9	(22) Lincoln,
10	(23) Lisbon,
11	(24) Littleton,
12	(25) Livermore,
13	(26) Lyman,
14	(27) Lyme,
15	(28) Monroe,
16	(29) Orange,
17	(30) Orford,
18	(31) Piermont,
19	(32) Plymouth,
20	(33) Rumney,
21	(34) Sugar Hill,
22	(35) Thornton,
23	(36) Warren,
24	(37) Waterville Valley,
25	(38) Wentworth, and
26	(39) Woodstock
27	(d) In the county of Hillsborough, the towns of:
28	(1) Amherst,
29	(2) Antrim,
30	(3) Bennington,
31	(4) Brookline,
32	(5) Deering,
33	(6) Francestown,
34	(7) Goffstown,

# Draft CofC Amendment to SB 200 - Page 4 -

1	(8) Greenfield,
2	(9) Greenville,
3	(10) Hancock,
4	(11) Hillsborough,
5	(12) Hollis,
6	(13) Lyndeborough,
7	(14) Manchester
8	(15) Mason,
9	(16) Milford,
10	(17) Mont Vernon,
11	(18) Nashua,
12	(19) New Boston,
13	(20) New Ipswich,
14	(21) Peterborough,
15	(22) Sharon,
16	(23) Temple,
17	(24) Weare,
18	(25) Wilton, and
19	(26) Windsor.
20	(e) In the county of Merrimack, the towns and city of:
21	(1) Andover,
22	(2) Boscawen,
23	(3) Bow,
24	(4) Bradford,
25	(5) Concord,
26	(6) Danbury,
27	(7) Dunbarton,
28	(8) Henniker,
29	(9) Hill,
30	(10) Hopkinton,
31	(11) New London,
32	(12) Newbury,
33	(13) Pembroke,
34	(14) Salisbury,
35	(15) Sutton,
36	(16) Warner,
37	(17) Webster, and

#### Draft CofC Amendment to SB 200 - Page 5 -

- 1 (18) Wilmot.
- 2 Application. This act shall in no way disqualify any person from any elective office to which
- 3 he or she was elected prior to the effective date of this act.
- 4 3 Effective Date. This act shall take effect upon its passage.